Tip of the hat to John Smollen of MIAX for making this happen. The recipients of the Lifetime Contribution Award will be inducted into the OIC's newly-formed "Crowd of Fame", at the Options Industry Conference May 1-3 in Miami.

The Crowd of Fame honors contributions that make options markets more resilient, transparent and innovative to the benefit of retail investors, financial advisors, and institutions who use these markets. Great!

(And, thanks to John for asking me to participate in a panel at OIC.)




The following recipients of the Lifetime Contribution Awards:

  • Tom Brady, Cboe (retired)
  • Kim L. Koppien, NYSE Options
  • Joe Levin, Cboe (posthumous)
  • Daniel May, The May Foundation
  • Dennis May, SMS Factory
  • William H. Morgan, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Jon Najarian, Najarian Family Office and Investitute
  • Anthony Saliba, Matrix Holding Group
  • Andy Schwarz, AGS Specialists, LLC
  • Lee Tenzer, LETCO
  • Thomas Young, Independent Member, PHX

Congratulations to all and hopefully this will encourage those who make our options market stronger.

Read more here: https://www.theocc.com/about/newsroom/releases/2019/us-options-industry-creates-new-lifetime-contribution-award-and-crowd-of-fame.jsp



related posts

What has the KY Derby to do with options?
News, options

What has the KY Derby to do with options?

For me, the road to options was through horse racing. When my professor of a basic programming...

Read Post
ORATS Recap: Options Industry Conference 2019
News, Backtesting, Insider, Featured, options trading

ORATS Recap: Options Industry Conference 2019

It was a busy and eventful Options Industry Conference (OIC) 2019 for Matt Amberson, Principal...

Read Post

We're here, if you need us.

Still curious how we can help you?